top of page

Fall Approaching

It's October again! Boy does the time ever fly!!! This is my favorite time of year!!! I love the changing of the leaves and the cooler air. I love the mornings where there is actually a crispness to the air. It just feels healthier to breathe. It might be that it takes me back to those mornings at summer camp when I was a little Girl Scout?? Waking up in the woods in a sleeping bag, feeling so cold like I might never get warm again. Then we would walk to the lodge for breakfast. Before we would eat we would all gather in a large circle around the flagpole. Three of the girls would be selected to carry and raise the flag. Once the flag was posted we would say the Pledge of Allegiance and the Girl Scout Promise. This is how we would start every day at camp. Actually, just about every organized event I participated in as a child began with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Memories......

I haven't said the pledge in years! I just had to say it in my head to know if I still remembered it. I do:)

Do you?


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page